## TOWN OF FRANKFORT PEPIN COUNTY, WISCONSIN

## **CREATION OF WARDS**

**WHEREAS**, the Town of Frankfort is required to make a good faith effort to accommodate the tentative plan for Pepin County; and

**WHEREAS**, the Town of Frankfort is required to divide itself into wards in a way that permits the creation of Supervisory Districts that conform to the population of the tentative plan: and

**WHEREAS**, the Pepin County Board of Supervisors held a public hearing on September 22, 2021 in Durand, Wisconsin at the Pepin County Government Center and subsequently adopted Tentative Plan Option 8 which creates two Supervisory Districts in the Town of Frankfort.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED**, by the Town of Frankfort Town Board that the following wards be established for the purpose of voting in elections as indicated on the attached map and described as follows:

**WARD 1:** All the territory located in the boundaries north and east of west town boundary line and the centerline of Goat Back Road: north and east of the centerline of Boyd Spring Road, south of the Goat Back Road intersection, to County Road N; north of the centerline of County Road N from the Boyd Spring Road intersection to the County Road D intersection; following a line directly south of the intersection of County Road N and County Road D, all land north of the Plum Creek.

**WARD 2:** All the territory located in the boundaries south and west of west town boundary line and the centerline of Goat Back Road: south and west of the centerline of Boyd Spring Road, south of the Goat Back Road intersection, to County Road N; south of the centerline of County Road N from the Boyd Spring Road intersection to the County Road D intersection; following a line directly south of the intersection of County Road N and County Road D, all land south of the Plum Creek.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that Ward 1 will constitute part of Pepin County District 9 and Ward 2 will constitute part of Pepin County District 10.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that for all voting purposes the above wards will be combined, using one common polling place, the Town of Frankfort Town Hall, W7804 County Road SS, Arkansaw.

Adopted: October 12, 2021

Published: October 20, 2021

/s/ Brad Anderson, Town Chair

Attest: /s/ Maureen Manore, Town Clerk

Roll Call Vote: Richard McDermott - Yes Curt Stine - Yes Donna Juleff - Yes Josh Manor - Yes